The John Johnson Cot

Sixty-Sixty

Old_Cot.max_thumbnail2.jpgbdbdf519-f648-4b36-a4a2-19bfa4aac5b8Larg<strong>er

My name is Yohn Yohnson
I come from Visconsin
I vork in the lumber mills there
Every girl that I meet
As I valk down the street
Says“Hello, what’s your name?”
And I say
My name is Yohn Yohnson
I come from Visconsin…

(Continue repeating first verse. This song never ends!)

Back when Joan was growing up, her family often took road trips. She and her 2 brothers, in the back seat of the family Chevy, would sing this song to pass the time. They would sing as long as they could keep it up—or as long as their dad could tolerate listening!

This wasn’t just any John Johnson that Joan and her brothers were singing about, but a special John Johnson who was a relative through her maternal grandfather’s family. Or so Joan believed growing up, because of what her grandfather had once told her. She only later…

View original post 822 more words

Leave a Reply

